New Feature “Resetting Stats of a Monitor”

The past stats and events related to a monitor is pretty important to analyze its performance within time.

Uptime Robot keeps events back to:

  • 2 months for Free Plan
  • 1 year for Pro Plan

and response times back to:

  • 24 hours for Free Plan
  • 1 year for Pro Plan

However, there can be times where a monitor may need a new start (it may have changed the hosting company, owner or had lots of issues that you do not prefer to track) and want to open a new page for it.

It is now possible to reset all the history of a monitor using the “Reset Stats” link that can be reached through the actions of a monitor (in the left sidebar>clicking settings icon besides a monitor).

Additionally, the feature is also available through the API with the resetMonitor method.

If you find Uptime Robot useful, help us spreading the word:

Comments

  1. Jon

    Great feature! However, it has one surprising side-effect, which I think may be a bug. If a paused monitor is reset, it becomes un-paused – is that the intention?

    Reply
    1. Umut Muhaddisoglu Post author

      This sounds like a bug. Will be checking and fixing it. Thanks so much for letting us know.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>